Now you can Unsend Snapchat messages – Here’s how to do it

snapchat-delete-message

Yes, you’ll finally be able to take back any offensive texts or photos that you drunkenly or mistakenly shared in an individual or group Snapchat conversation (with just a couple of taps). As the saying goes: we all make mistakes – which is why pencils have erasers. On the Social media, however, a misinterpretation can haunt you for days, weeks, or even months – which is why many people will like Snapchat’s new way to unsend problematic messages, snaps, stickers, memories, and audio and voice notes.

This new feature which allows users to Unsend Snapchat messages, called Clear chats, will be rolling out globally over the next few weeks, according to the company. Here’s how you can use it.

unsend snapchat messages

  • Open the conversation that contains the content you want to delete.
  • Just press and hold on the message or Chat media (i.e., Stickers, Audio & Voice Notes, Memories) and select Delete.
  • Be warned that when you delete a Snapchat message, other people in the conversation will be notified of the deletion. So be ready for the questions you’re then asked to explain what it was or why you decided to remove it.

Note: Don’t forget, your friends can always screenshot your messages.

On the plus side, this new feature works regardless of whether a message has been unseen or saved. Of course, you should still be very careful about what you post, so maybe pausing before you tap Send is a better idea.

Leave a reply